City of Elgin, Oregon

Your Subtitle text

About Us


City Hall is located at 180 N 8th Avenue
Office Hours are 8 am to 5 pm Monday thru Thursday

A drop box is available for water and sewer payments.  The City is also a drop site for Waste Pro payments.

PO Box 128
Elgin, Oregon 97827

City Recorder/ Administrator
Brock Eckstein

Clerk 1 
Lessa Adams

Clerk 2
Theresa Chandler

Currently the Union County Sheriffs have been policing our city.
Animal Control is also provided by the Union County Sheriffs.

Elgin Public Works

The Public Works Crew is available Monday thru Friday 8am to 4:30pm (Starts with end of Daylight Savings Time)
Monday thru Thursday 6am to 4:30 (Starts Daylight Savings Time)

Dan Larman - Public Works Supervisor

Public Works Maintenance Crew
Kinneth Cox
Tyler Crook
Anthony Whitmore

Elgin Public Library

The Public Library is open: Monday, Tuesday and Friday: 1:00 – 6:00 PM Wednesday-2:00 – 8:00 PM Thursday-10:00 – 6:00 PM

General Email:

Michele Timmons - Library Director

Kim Summers - Library Assistant

Library Advisory Board Meetings are held the 1st Tuesday of the Month at 10:30 am at the Library.

Jerome Campbell

Elgin Fire Department

Kevin Silvernail - Fire Chief
General Email:

As they do every year, the fire department brought Santa Clause to households in the city limits of Elgin. Operation Santa is a unique operation and loved by many children and adults as well.

Elgin EMS

Jennifer Roulet- President
General Email:

Volunteers are needed for both drivers and EMTs. If you are interested please contact Jennifer Roulet
   City Government 

City Council Meetings are held every second Tuesday of the month!!!

Mayor Allan Duffy                                       Term Expires  
501 N 11th St   1/13/2019
(541) 437-1016
Committees Assigned:  Public Safety, Lions Club

Councilor Mary West                               Term Expires
210 N 5th Ave  1/11/2021    
(541) 805.0443
Committees Assigned:  Public Safety

Councilor Kathy Warren                               Term Expires 
PO Box 697   1/11/2021
(541) 786-9611
Committees Assigned:  Administration, Public Safety, Woman's Service Club

Councilor Teresa Hylton-Shaffer                   Term Expires
540 N. 10th Ave   1/13/2019
(541) 663-6666
Committees Assigned:  Opera House

Risa Halgarth Term Expires
PO Box 525 1/13/2019
(541) 437-9462
Committees Assigned:  Administration, chamber  
Councilor Rocky Burgess                             Term Expires 
800 N 14th St   1/13/2019
PO Box 854
(541) 786-2417
Committees Assigned: Stampeders, Public Works 
Councilor Rocky Burgess                             

Councilor David Reed                              Term Expires
1011 Detroit St      1/11/2021 
PO Box 368
(541) 975-3306
Committees Assigned: Public Works

Student Councilor Kevin Duffy                         Term Expires
Committees Assigned:

Solid Waste Transfer Site
Wednesday and Saturday  
9:00 AM- 4:00 PM
Website Builder