City of Elgin



 City Hall is located at 790 S 8th Avenue
Office Hours are 8 am to 5 pm Monday thru Thursday

A drop box is available for water and sewer payments.  The City is also a drop site for Waste-Pro payments.

PO Box 128
Elgin, Oregon 97827

City Recorder/ Administrator
Brock Eckstein

Clerk 1 
Hilary Wilhelm

Clerk 2
Terri Moore

City Government


City Council Meetings are held every second Tuesday of the month!!!

Mayor Allan Duffy  

Term Expires     1/12/2021
501 N 11th St  
(541) 437-1016
Committees Assigned:  Public Safety, Lions Club

Councilor Mary West

Term Expires  1/12/2021
260 N 5th Ave    
(541) 805.0443
Committees Assigned:  Public Safety

Councilor Kathy Warren

Term Expires  1/12/2021
PO Box 697  
(541) 975-4518
Committees Assigned:  Administration, Museum, Woman's Service Club

Councilor Ryan Martin

Term Expires  1/10/2023
880 N 13th Ave  
(541) 786-4585
Committees Assigned:  Public Works, Economic Development

Counsilor Risa Halgarth 

Term Expires  1/10/2023
PO Box 525
(541) 437-9462
Committees Assigned:  Administration, chamber  

Councilor Rocky Burgess

Term Expires  1/10/2023
800 N 14th St  
PO Box 854
(541) 786-2417
Committees Assigned: Stampeders, Public Works 

Councilor David Reed

Term Expires 1/12/2021
1011 Detroit St   
PO Box 368
(541) 975-3306
Committees Assigned: Public Safety

Dawson Larman

Student Councilor 

Term Expires 6/12/2018
Committees Assigned: 

Elgin Public Library


The Public Library is open: Monday, Tuesday and Friday: 1:00 – 6:00 PM Wednesday-2:00 – 8:00 PM Thursday-10:00 – 6:00 PM

General Email:

Michele Timmons - Library Director

Kim Summers - Library Assistant

Library Advisory Board Meetings are held the 1st Tuesday of the Month at 10:30 am at the Library.

Jerome Campbell 

Elgin Public Works


 The Public Works Crew is available
Monday thru Thursday 6am to 4:30

Dan Larman - Public Works Supervisor

Public Works Maintenance Crew
Kinneth Cox
Tyler Crook

Jason Isaacson

Ken Moore
Anthony Whitmore 

 Solid Waste Transfer Site
Wednesday and Saturday  
9:00 AM- 4:00 PM 

Click here for Fee Schedule

Elgin Fire Department and EMS


 Elgin Fire Department

Kevin Silvernail - Fire Chief
General Email:

As they do every year, the fire department brought Santa Clause to households in the city limits of Elgin. Operation Santa is a unique operation and loved by many children and adults as well.

Elgin EMS

Kevin Silvernail- President
General Email:

Volunteers are needed for both drivers and EMTs. If you are interested please contact Jennifer Roulet 



Currently the Union County Sheriffs have been policing our city.